联系我们

入侵教会的“基督徒”女巫,术士和通灵者

珍妮弗·莱克莱尔(Jennifer LeClaire)

入侵教会的“基督徒”女巫,术士和通灵者

在担任Charisma杂志的编辑时,我收到了一名公关人员的电子邮件,该公关人员主动声称自己是“虔诚的终身基督徒”,他还是“千里眼,善解人意的心理媒介和心理调查员,为100多名失踪者和感冒案件提供咨询简历上的文件。”

该男子声称,他与遇难者进行了交流,并使用他的礼物来帮助当局“解决铁轨变冷的无法解决的案件”。实际上,他称这是他一生的工作。 (对我来说,这真令人毛骨悚然。)这种预言性事工的麻烦在于它违反了圣经。我毫不怀疑他是在和那些对死者一无所知的熟悉的灵魂对话。

我不知道为什么这些熟悉的精神会合作解决犯罪。我所知道的是死灵法则(默里亚姆-韦伯斯特定义为“为了神奇地揭示未来或影响事件进程的目的而对死者的灵魂进行变幻”)(1),这是对主的憎恶。而《新约》并没有改变。申命记18:9-13说:

当您进入耶和华您的上帝赐予您的土地时,您一定不要学会练习那些国家的可憎之举。在你们中间绝对找不到使他的儿子或女儿过火,使用占卜,使用巫术,预言的解释者,巫师,使用咒语的人,巫师,或神秘学家或死灵法师。因为所有这些事对主都是可憎的,由于这些可憎的事,主你的上帝必将他们赶出你。在耶和华你的上帝(MEV)之前,你必须无罪。

那是很清楚的。

这位“基督徒通灵主义者”的宣传人员声称,他将自己的通灵礼物“藏在壁橱里”,因为担心自己的基督教徒被排斥。他把牧师,基督教作家和其他严格的宗教信徒视为自己深爱的家庭的一部分,并坚称自己是虔诚的信徒。 “上帝给了我这个礼物。我并不是一个人创造的,”他谈到自己的“心灵呼唤”时说道。

他说,当然,他习惯于不同意他的基督教领袖,但他很快回答,基督徒的工作就是爱,接受和鼓吹所有人,而不仅仅是适合传统范式的人。

他解释说:“我掌握了基本信息,然后就可以接见这个人,并开始在视觉上直观地看到图片,位置和事物。” “上网浏览Google地图和Google Earth有助于我将视觉框架呈现给我脑海。我可以看看一个区域,了解一些线索,并以此方式提供帮助。”

心灵阅读不是预言

他显然毫不犹豫地让基督教主题泛滥成他的“读书”。他认为这是一种安慰和恢复对深深痛失失去亲人的客户的信心的方法。

他说:“我为私人客户所做的许多读物都是因为自杀或其他悲剧事件而失去孩子的人,这使他们失去或怀疑自己的信仰,”他说。 “他们正在寻求恢复信仰,而我的宗教背景在帮助他们的旅途中发挥了作用。”

这是一个悲剧性的欺骗。圣经告诉我们,借着上帝安慰我们自己,就可以安慰那些有任何困难的人(见林前1:4)。安慰来自圣灵。

基督徒不应该求助于心理学家或先知与死去的亲人联系。先知不应从上帝以外的任何其他渠道得到预言,但在这个小时里,我们清楚地看到自称是预言的人们中出现了这些以及其他令人不安的趋势。保罗警告提摩太时,这不应该让人感到惊讶,“但是邪恶的人和诱惑者会变得越来越糟,欺骗和欺骗”(2 Tim。3:13 MEV)。

他说,他正在努力通过在媒体上公开公开对话来改变人们的普遍看法,即“他的工作是一种媒介,他的基督教信仰不是直接冲突,而是彼此相辅相成”。随着越来越多的心理媒介,千里眼和有见识的人出现,他们的能力在社会上得到了越来越广泛的接受,这个人觉得是时候应对基督教和心理现象了。

他说:“这是一场对话。”

也许是。但这是一部公开圣经需要进行的对话。

圣经说:“你不能吃任何有血的东西,也不要练习占卜或算命”(利19:26 MEV)。圣经说:“不要通过媒介或死灵法师来化神。不要寻求他们的de污:我是耶和华你的神”(利19:31 MEV)。圣经说:“当他们对你说:'追问那些窃窃私语的媒介和巫师'时,人们不应该寻求他们的上帝吗?他们应该以死者为生吗?” (赛8:19 MEV)。圣经说:“一个人通过媒介和死灵法师转向灵魂,以追赶他们,我什至将我的脸与那个人对抗,将他与他的子民隔离开来”(利20:6)。

我可以继续下去,但我们会停在那里。先知,我们能照圣经所说做吗?基督徒,请提防心理,媒介,熟悉的精神,塔罗牌读卡器,水晶球读卡器,掌上读卡器等。他们可能声称要侍奉上帝,但他们是在非法进入精神领域,提供虚假的安慰和可怕的预言,甚至可能无法实现。

先知和通灵者都可以做出准确的预测。准确性不是对真正先知的唯一考验。要测试这个词背后的精神,因为有许多错误的先知做出了正确的预测(请参阅约翰一书4:1)。

我曾在我的Facebook页面上发布过一次,它激起了我从未想到的大黄蜂巢。我以为我会得到数千个丰厚的“魔力”,睁开一些在这个关键时刻还没想到要判断预言的人的眼神,并激起一些魔鬼。事实证明,它激起了许多喜欢在不洁的预言池中游泳的恶魔。

有几个人要求我提供圣经来备份评论。当然,注释中列出了圣经。在约翰一书4:1中,使徒约翰在圣灵的启发下明确指出:“亲爱的,不要相信每一个灵,而是要检验一下灵是否来自上帝,因为许多假先知已经散布到世上了。”

许多假先知正在兴起

对职位的强烈反对使我意识到预言事工到底有多少混乱,真正的预言之源,先知的功能,以及有些人将如何捍卫死神的灵魂。

就像我经常说的那样,如果不是因为所有假冒的先知来到了世界上,我们就不必去测试他们的精神。耶稣警告说,假基督和假先知将在末日兴起(见太24:11)。我们现在看到了。

确实,我看到公然滥用了预言的恩赐。一些带有先知头衔的人被抓到闭眼的混血儿的肩膀上,近距离观察他们的奉献信封。后来,这些先知对那些偷看信封的人说了一句话。一些忠实的信徒为之垂头丧气。

我们看到一些自称为先知的人鼓励人们播种$54.17,以便他们可以利用以赛亚书54:17中所应许的上帝的保护,其内容是:“对抗你的武器不会昌盛,每条舌头都会兴旺在判决中不利于您,您应谴责。耶和华说,这是耶和华仆人的遗产,他们的辩护来自我。一些忠实的信徒为之垂头丧气。我们不需要像神是黑手党的老板那样向神支付保护的费用,我们只需要听从神并相信神的话。

1条评论

1条评论

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

更多内容 珍妮弗·莱克莱尔(Jennifer LeClaire)

趋向

档案

到达顶点
zh_CN简体中文

Connect with us

“Christian” Witches, Warlocks, And Psychics Invading The Church

Jennifer LeClaire Exclusives

“Christian” Witches, Warlocks, And Psychics Invading The Church

While serving as editor at Charisma magazine, I received an email from a publicist who aggressively claimed to represent a “devout lifelong Christian” who is also “a clairvoyant, empathic psychic medium and psychic investigator with consultation on more than 100 missing person and cold case files on his resume.”

The man claims he communicates with people who have died and is using his gifts to help authorities “solve the unsolvable cases where tracks had run cold.” In fact, he calls this his life’s work. (Sounds pretty creepy to me.) The trouble with this type of prophetic ministry is that it violates Scripture. I have no doubt he is talking to spirits—familiar spirits who know everything about the deceased person.

Why these familiar spirits would cooperate in solving crimes, I do not know. What I do know is necromancy—which Merriam-Webster defines as “conjuration of the spirits of the dead for purposes of magically revealing the future or influencing the course of events”(1)—is an abomination to the Lord. And that didn’t change with the New Covenant. Deuteronomy 18:9-13 says:

When you enter into the land which the Lord your God gives you, you must not learn to practice the abominations of those nations. There must not be found among you anyone who makes his son or his daughter pass through the fire, or who uses divination, or uses witchcraft, or an interpreter of omens, or a sorcerer, or one who casts spells, or a spiritualist, or an occultist, or a necromancer. For all that do these things are an abomination to the Lord, and because of these abominations the Lord your God will drive them out from before you. You must be blameless before the Lord your God (MEV).

That is crystal clear.

The “Christian psychic’s” publicist claims he kept his psychic gifts “in the closet,” for fear of being ostracized by his Christian community. He counts pastors, Christian authors, and other strict religious devotees as part of his beloved family and insists he’s a devout believer. “God gave me this gift. I didn’t create it on my own,” he says, speaking of his “psychic calling.”

Of course, he says, he’s accustomed to Christian leaders disagreeing with him—but he is quick to answer that a Christian’s job is to love, accept, and preach to all people and not just those who suit the conventional paradigm.

“I take the basic information and then I can pick up on the person and begin to see pictures, places, and things visually in my mind,” he says, explaining how he helps investigators. “Going online to Google maps and Google earth helps me put a visual framework to what I am getting in my mind’s eye. I can look at an area, pick up clues, and assist in that way.”

Psychic Readings Aren’t Prophecy

He apparently does not hesitate to let Christian themes spill over into his “readings.” He sees it as a way to comfort and restore faith in clients who are deeply grieving the loss of a loved one.

“Many of the readings I do for private clients are people who have lost children to suicide or to other tragic events, and this has caused them to lose or doubt their faith,” he says. “They’re looking to repair their faith and my religious background plays a role in helping them on that journey.”

This is a tragic deception. The Bible tells us to comfort those who are in any trouble by the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God (see 2 Cor. 1:4). That comfort comes from the Holy Spirit.

Christians are not supposed to turn to psychics or prophets to get in touch with dead loved ones. Prophets are not supposed to get prophetic words from any other source but God, yet in this hour we are clearly seeing these and other troubling trends emerge among those who call themselves prophetic. This should not surprise as Paul warned Timothy, “But evil men and seducers will grow worse and worse, deceiving and being deceived” (2 Tim. 3:13 MEV).

He says he is working to change common perception by opening up a public dialogue in the media regarding his “work as a medium and his Christian faith not being in direct conflict, but actually (complementing) one another.” With psychic mediums, clairvoyants, and intuitive people coming forward more and more, and their abilities becoming more widely accepted in society, this man feels it is time to address Christianity and psychic phenomena.

“It’s a conversation that needs to be had,” he says.

Perhaps it is. But it’s a conversation that needs to be had with an open Bible.

The Bible says “You shall not eat anything with the blood in it, nor shall you practice divination or fortune-telling” (Lev. 19:26 MEV). The Bible says, “Do not turn to spirits through mediums or necromancers. Do not seek after them to be defiled by them: I am the Lord your God” (Lev. 19:31 MEV). The Bible says, “When they say to you, ‘Seek after the mediums and the wizards, who whisper and mutter,’ should not a people seek after their God? Should they consult the dead for the living?” (Isa. 8:19 MEV). The Bible says, “The person who turns to spirits through mediums and necromancers in order to whore after them, I will even set My face against that person and will cut him off from among his people” (Lev. 20:6 MEV).

I could go on and on, but we’ll stop there. Prophets, can we please do what the Bible says? Christians, please beware of psychics, mediums, familiar spirits, tarot card readers, crystal ball readers, palm readers, and the like. They may claim to serve God, but they are tapping into the spirit realm illegally and offering false comfort and fearful predictions that probably won’t even come to pass.

Prophets and psychics can both make accurate predictions. Accuracy is not the only test of a true prophet. Test the spirit behind the word because there are many false prophets making true predictions (see 1 John 4:1).

I posted that on my Facebook page once, and it stirred up a hornet’s nest I never would have expected. I thought I’d get a few thousand hearty “amens,” open the eyes of some people who had not thought to judge prophecy in this crucial hour, and stir up a few devils. As it turned out, it stirred up more than a few devils who seem to enjoy swimming in impure prophetic pools.

Several people asked me to give Scripture to back up the comment. Of course, the Scripture was listed in the comment. In 1 John 4:1, John the apostle clearly states by inspiration of the Holy Spirit, “Beloved, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world.”

Many False Prophets Are Rising

The backlash against the post caused me to realize just how much confusion there is over prophetic ministry, the source of true prophecy, the function of prophet, and how some will defend soulish prophecy to the death.

As I always say, we wouldn’t have to test the spirits if it wasn’t for all the false prophets who have gone out into the world. Jesus warned that false christs and false prophets would rise in the end times (see Matt. 24:11). We’re seeing that now.

Indeed, I’m seeing blatant misuse of the gift of prophecy. Some who carry the title of prophet have been caught looking over the shoulders of closed-eyed congregants to get an up-close look at their offering envelopes. Later, these prophets give a word to the ones whose envelopes they peeped. Some faithful believers are falling for it hook, line, and sinker.

We’re seeing some who call themselves prophets encouraging people to sow $54.17 so they can tap into God’s protection promised in Isaiah 54:17, which reads: “No weapon that is formed against you shall prosper, and every tongue that shall rise against you in judgment, you shall condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their vindication is from Me, says the Lord.” Some faithful believers are falling for it hook, line, and sinker. We don’t need to pay God for protection like He’s a mafia boss—we just need to obey the Lord and believe His Word.

1 Comment

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Jennifer LeClaire Exclusives

Trending

Archives

To Top
en_USEnglish